Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cantrell Director of Athletics & Head Volleyball Coach
361-354-2721 pcantrell@coastalbend.edu
Vicente Garza Sports Information Specialist
361-354-2749 vgarza@coastalbend.edu
Katryna Rincon Administrative Assistant to Dean of Student Services
361-354-2300 katryna@coastalbend.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bauerle Head Coach
361-354-2352 bbauerle@coastalbend.edu
Greg Barbaro Assistant Coach
361-354-2352 gbarbaro2@coastalbend.edu
Oscar Resendez Assistant Coach
361-354-2352 oresendez@coastalbend.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carliss Robinson Head Coach
361-354-2350 crobinson@coastalbend.edu
Dantonio "DJ" Evans Assistant Coach
361-354-2350 devans@coastalbend.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Byrd Head Coach
361-354-2744 bbyrd@coastalbend.edu
Robert "Bobby" Njoroge Assistant Coach
361-354-2744 rnjoroge@coastalbend.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Machorro Interim Head Coach
361-354-2750 smachorro@coastalbend.edu
Alyssa Reyes Assistant Coach
361-354-2750 areyes@coastalbend.edu
Roland Salazar Assistant Coach
361-354-2750 rsalazar1@coastalbend.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Purswell Head Coach
361-354-2344 npurswell@coastalbend.edu
Mia Ochoa Assistant Coach
361-354-2344 mochoa@coastalbend.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cantrell Director of Athletics & Head Volleyball Coach
361-354-2721 pcantrell@coastalbend.edu
Macy Olness Assistant Coach
361-354-2721 molness@coastalbend.edu