Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cantrell
Director of Athletics & Head Volleyball Coach
361-354-2721 pcantrell@coastalbend.edu
Vicente Garza
Sports Information Specialist
361-354-2749 vgarza@coastalbend.edu
Katryna Rincon
Administrative Assistant to Dean of Student Services
361-354-2300 katryna@coastalbend.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bauerle
Head Coach
361-354-2352 bbauerle@coastalbend.edu
Dalton Rodriguez
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
361-354-2352 dwrodriguez@coastalbend.edu
Ryan Benitez
Assistant Coach / Pitching Coach
361-354-2352 rbenitez@coastalbend.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Thompson
Assistant Coach
(361)354-2350 mdthompson@coastalbend.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Butler
Head Coach
361-354-2744 abbutler@coastalbend.edu
Jarod Bleibdrey
Assistant Coach
361-354-2339 jbleibdrey@coastalbend.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexia Andrade
Head Coach
361-354-2750 alandrade@coastalbend.edu
Joie Maldonado
Assistant Coach
361-354-2750 maldonado9808@coastalbend.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Purswell
Head Coach
361-354-2344 npurswell@coastalbend.edu
Mia Ochoa
Assistant Coach
361-354-2344 mochoa@coastalbend.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cantrell
Director of Athletics & Head Volleyball Coach
361-354-2721 pcantrell@coastalbend.edu
Macy Olness
Assistant Coach
361-354-2295 molness@coastalbend.edu