Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Cantrell
Director of Athletics
361-354-2721 pcantrell@coastalbend.edu
Vicente Garza
Assistant Athletic Director
361-354-2749 vgarza@coastalbend.edu
Katryna Rincon
Administrative Assistant to Dean of Student Services
361-354-2300 katryna@coastalbend.edu
Terry Greenup
Athletic Trainer
tlgreenup@coastalbend.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Bauerle
Head Coach
361-354-2352 bbauerle@coastalbend.edu
Dalton Rodriguez
Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
361-354-2352 dwrodriguez@coastalbend.edu
Ryan Benitez
Assistant Coach / Pitching Coach
361-354-2352 rbenitez@coastalbend.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marcus Thompson
Head Coach
(361)354-2350 mdthompson@coastalbend.edu
Mike Brown
Assistant Coach
361-354-2350 mdbrown2@coastalbend.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Butler
Head Coach
361-354-2744 abbutler@coastalbend.edu
Jarod Bleibdrey
Assistant Coach
361-354-2339 jbleibdrey@coastalbend.edu
Roger Peron
Assistant Coach
361-354-2744 rperon@coastalbend.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angel Castro
Head Coach
361-354-2750 aqcastro@coastalbend.edu
TBD
Assistant Coach
361-354-2750

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Purswell
Head Coach
361-354-2344 npurswell@coastalbend.edu
Nolan Collins
Assistant Coach
361-354-2344 nmcollins@coastalbend.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Macy Olness
Head Coach
361-354-2295 molness@coastalbend.edu
JD Wisener
Assistant Coach
361-354-2295 jdwisener@coastalbend.edu
Roland "RJ" Gonzales
Student Assistant Coach